Previous Next
Month 10 2023
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05

Advisory Institutions

Commission of Higher Education Institutions‘ Review

The Commission of Higher Education Institutions’ Review is a collegial body which considers expert external review reports of higher education institutions and branches of foreign higher education institutions in the Republic of Lithuania and higher education institutions operating in exile conditions, applications for licences to provide studies and related activities and advises the Centre on issues related to the activities of higher education institutions and the regulation of the institutional review of higher education institutions.

The Statute of the Commission of Higher Education Institutions‘ Review

The composition of the Commission for Higher Education Institutions’ Review is as follows:
Prof. habil. dr. Juozas Rimantas Lazutka, Vilnius University (Chair of the Commission); 
Prof. dr. Remigijus Bubnys, Vilnius University; 
Dr. Nijolė Galdikienė, Klaipėdos valstybinė kolegija; 
Ms. Giedrė Pačėsienė, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport; 
Dr. Virginija Poškutė, ISM University of Management and Economics; 
Mr. Arnoldas Solovjovas, Vilnius University Student Representation; 
Ms. Inga Stravinskienė, Kauno kolegija; 
Dr. Saulius Urbanas, UAB „Hnit-Baltic“, „World Bank“
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kristina Ukvalbergienė, Kaunas University of Technology;
Dr. Nijolė Zinkevičienė, Vilniaus kolegija (Deputy Chair of the Commission).  


The Study Evaluation Commission

Study Evaluation Commission (further on – Commission) considers study programme evaluation reports prepared by reviewers and advises Centre for Quality Assessment in Higher Education on questions related to study programmes’ evaluation and accreditation. The Commission discusses reports with a purpose to ensure that they are objective, comprehensive and reasoned. The Commission consists of lecturers, social partners, students of various Higher Education Institutions.

Statute Of The Study Evaluation Commission

The composition of the Study Evaluation Commission is as follows:
Mr. Linas Leonas, Lithuanian University of Health Sciences (Chair of the Commission);
Dr. Jolanta Bareikienė, Kauno kolegija;  
Assoc. prof. Vaida Kitrytė, Kaunas University of Technology; 
Assoc. prof. Rūta Mažeikienė, Vytautas Magnus University; 
Dr. Natalija Norvilė, Addelse expert (Deputy Chair of the Commission), Mykolas Romeris University;  
Dr. Kristina Puleikienė, Lietuvos verslo kolegija;  
Mr. Andrejus Račkovskis, Vilniaus verslo kolegija;  
Mr. Dominykas Tvaska, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (Student representative);  
Prof. Vygantas Vareikis, Klaipėda University;   
Assoc. prof. dr. Sigita Urbonienė, Vytautas Magnus University;  
Assoc. prof. dr. Neringa Ivanauskienė, ISM University of Management and Economics;  
Prof. dr. Dainius Jasaitis, ViniusTech, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University;  
Mr. Simonas Razminas, „Flo Health“  (Vice President of Engineering);   
Ms. Danguolė Šakalytė, Utenos kolegija.


The Appeal Commission

The Centre's Appeal Commission (further on – Commission) is an advisory body which examines appeals against results of the new study programme, study field, applications for licences for higher education institutions to provide higher education and to conduct relevant activities reffered as to "the application of a higher education institution" and the external review of higher education institutions evaluations. The higher education institution lodges an appeal in case of disagreement on the decision that was taken by the Centre for Quality Assessment in Higher education.

The Commission can also provide proposals to improve legal regulations, evaluation process, organization, registration and accreditation of the study programmes, as well as the appeal‘s procedures. 

Statute Of The Appeal Commission

The composition of the Centre's Apeal Commission is as follows:
Dr. Simona Pilkienė (Chair of the Commission) – Vice-Rector of Studies, Vytautas Magnus University; 
Dr. Eugenijus Stumbrys (Vice Chair of the Commission) – the head of Scientific Policy and Assessment Unit at the Research Council of Lithuania; 
Mr. Aldis Fledžinskas – Director of Vilnius College of Design; 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vitalija Bartuševičienė – Deputy director for Studies and Science, Utenos kolegija; 
Ms. Goda Kiaunytė – student representative, President of Student Association of Vilnius College of Technologies and Design; 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jonas Čeponis - Vice-Rector for Studies, Kaunas University of Technology; 
Mr. Paulius Kučas – student representative, Quality Assurance Manager at Lithuanian Students‘ Union; 
Dr. Monika Paulė, social partners’ representative, “CasZyme” CEO.